• 902-940-9359
  • sswa@sswa.ca
About us

Serving the drainage basins:

Seven Mile Bay, Augustine Cove-Cape Traverse, Tryon River, DeSable River, and Westmoreland River.

The South Shore Watershed Association (SSWA) is a registered charitable organization established in 2011 to protect and maintain five adjacent watersheds in the the south-central area of Prince Edward Island, Canada.

The South Shore Watershed Association is made up of board members, community members, students & staff. We work year long to help fund and support conservational projects along the South Shore.

We connect landowners, agricultural producers, and other industries to funding for conservation projects.

Board of Directors

Appointed watershed representatives

DeSable River

Westmoreland River

Tryon River

Augustine Cove / Cape Traverse

Seven-Mile Bay

Bonnie Rieber

Daphne Davey (Secretary Treasurer)

Brenda Graves (Vice Chair)



Elected Directors

Dina Blot (Chair

Alison Jenkins

Megan Jones


Coordinator – Juliana Granzoti

Juliana has been Coorindator of the South Shore Watershed Association since 2019. She has experience in overseeing major projects such as the construction of five pollinator gardens within the Victoria community, annual stream and wildlife habitat restoration across the watershed, and an anticipated installation of an ‘outdoor classroom’ for community connection to nature.


Wildlife Technician / Field Supervisor – Matthew Meenink

Matt has been Field Supervisor for the South Shore Watershed Association since coming on in 2019. He holds a diploma in Wildlife Conservation Technology from Holland college and a Wildlife Conservation degree from the University of Prince Edward Island. Matt is highly experienced conducting research, implementing design, and leading large groups of people through wildlife restoration projects.

Membership Form

We want to work with you!
Consider signing the attached form.